Laure Guilbert | Associated Researcher

Former Member
Centre Marc Bloch, Friedrichstraße 191, D-10117 Berlin
Email: lguilbert  ( at )  hotmail.com Tel: 0033 (0)6.63.75.49.82

Home Institution : Université européenne Viadrina, Francfort-sur-l'Oder, Faculté d'Etudes culturelles, Chaire Axel Springer (Littérature et histoire culturelle judéo-allemandes, exil et migration) | Position : «BRAIN – Marie Curie Fellow» (Cofund project, January 2015-January 2017: Brandenburg Research Academy and International Network). www.mwfk.brandenburg.de/sixcms/detail.php/633291 | Disciplines : History |

Biography

Laure Guilbert studied history and literature in Lille, Paris and Florence. Her PhD, defended at the European University Institute of Florence, has been published twice: Danser avec le IIIe Reich. Les danseurs modernes sous le nazisme (Dancing with the Third Reich. Modern Dancers under Nazism, Brussels, Éditions Complexe; André Versaille Éditeur, 2011, ebook). While teaching history and theories of performing arts at university (Metz, Versailles-Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines, Sorbonne Nouvelle-Paris 3 and Lille 3), she conducted several research missions for the Cité de la Musique and the Centre national de la Danse in Paris. Chief editor for dance books within the Dramaturgy Direction of the Paris national Opera since 2002, she cofounded and presided the aCD from 2007 to 2014 (Association des Chercheurs en Danse: http://www.chercheurs-en-danse.com/fr). Between 2015 and 2017, she was a «Marie Curie-BRAIN Fellow» (www.mwfk.brandenburg.de) at the European University Viadrina in Frankfurt-an-der-Oder (Axel Springer Endowed Chair for German-Jewish Literature and Cultural History, Exile and Migration), where she devoted herself to a postdoctoral research on exile of the German speaking choreographic world under Nazism - a project she is still conducting. 

Researchtopic

- Current project: «Migrant Dancing. Exile and Diaspora of the German Speaking Choreographic World. 1933-1949» (transnational history, socicultural networks, material and immaterial circulations, memory and oblivion).

 

- Post-thesis works on performing arts: historiography, history of critic, history of teaching, oral history, biographies and life stories, artistic creative process, body and archives, history and memory, censorship, dance in camps.

 

- PhD: sociocultural history of dance during Weimar Republic and the Third Reich (artistic and ideological policies, history of representations and sensibilities, sociocultural networks, history of artworks and practices).

 

(cotutelle)
Title of thesis

Danses macabres. La danse moderne en Allemagne dans l'entre-deux-guerres, 1910-1945 (Danser avec le Troisième Reich. Les danseurs modernes sous le nazisme, Bruxelles, Editions Complexe, 2000 ; André Versaille Editeur, 2011).

Supervisor

Prof. Heinz-Gerhard Haupt (IUE), Prof. Pierre Milza (Sc. Po)

Laure Guilbert | Assoziierte Forscherin

Ehemaliges Mitglied
Centre Marc Bloch, Friedrichstraße 191, D-10117 Berlin
E-Mail: lguilbert  ( at )  hotmail.com Tel: 0033 (0)6.63.75.49.82

Mutterinstitut : Université européenne Viadrina, Francfort-sur-l'Oder, Faculté d'Etudes culturelles, Chaire Axel Springer (Littérature et histoire culturelle judéo-allemandes, exil et migration) | Position : «BRAIN – Marie Curie» Gastwissenschaftlerin (Cofund Projekt, Januar 2015-Januar 2017: Brandenburg Research Academy and International Network). www.mwfk.brandenburg.de/sixcms/detail.php/633291 | Fachbereich : Geschichte |

Biographie

Laure Guilbert studierte Geschichte und Literatur in Lille, Paris und Florenz. Ihre Promotion ist in 2000 verhöffentlicht worden: Danser avec le IIIe Reich. Les danseurs modernes sous le nazisme (Brüssel, Éditions Complexe, 2000; André Versaille Éditeur, 2011, ebook). Sie hat die Geschichte und Theorien des Tanzes und des Theaters an der Universität gelehrt (Metz, Versailles - Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines, Sorbonne Nouvelle – Paris 3, Lille 3). Parallel hat sie mehrere Forschungsprojekte für die Cité de la musique und das Centre national de la Danse in Paris geführt. Seit 2002 ist sie Tanzdramaturgin an der Pariser Oper und hat auch vom 2007 bis 2014 den aCD (Association des Chercheurs en Danse) mitbegründet und präsidiert. Zwischen 2015 und 2017 ist sie «BRAIN - Marie Curie» Gastwissenschaftlerin an der Europa Universität Viadrina in Frankfurt (Oder) gewesen, wo sie sich mit einem PostDoc Forschungsvorhaben über den Exil der deutschsprachigen künstlerischen Tanzszene unterm Nationalsozialismus beschäftigt hat. Sie führt noch weiter diese Forschung. 

Forschungsthema

- Gegenwartiges Forschungsvorhaben: «Exil und Diaspora der deutschsprachigen künstlerischen Tanzszene. 1933-1949» (transnationale Kulturgeschichte, soziokulturelle Netzwerke, materielle und immaterielle Zirkulationen, Gedächtnis und Vergessen).

- PostDoc Forschungen über Theater- und Tanzwissenschaft: Historiographie, Geschichte der Kritik, Bildungsgeschichte, Oral history, Biographien und Lebensgeschichten, künstlerische kreative Prozesse, Körper und Archiv, Geschichte und Gedächtnis, Zensur, Tanz im Lager.

- Promotion: soziokulturelle Geschichte des Tanzes unter der Weimarer Republik und dem Dritten Reich (künstlerische Politiken und Ideologien, Ideengeschichte und Geschichte der Sensibilitäten, soziokulturelle Netzwerke, Geschichte der Kunstwerke und des Praxis).

(cotutelle)
Titel der Dissertation

Danses macabres. La danse moderne en Allemagne dans l'entre-deux-guerres, 1910-1945 (Danser avec le Troisième Reich. Les danseurs modernes sous le nazisme, Bruxelles, Editions Complexe, 2000; André Versaille Editeur, 2011).

Betreuer

Prof. Heinz-Gerhard Haupt (IUE), Prof. Pierre Milza (Sc. Po)


An-Institut

© Centre Marc Bloch 2018 - Deutsch-Französisches Forschungszentrum für Sozialwissenschaften, Berlin

© Centre Marc Bloch 2018 - Deutsch-Französisches Forschungszentrum für Sozialwissenschaften, Berlin