An-Institut Coordinating Committee

In March 2011, the Humboldt-Universität of Berlin has recognized the Centre Marc Bloch as an An-Institut. This status is shared by a number of institutions specializing in research and on-going training, thus enabling a preferential partnership with the Humboldt-Universität. Four faculties participate in this long-term cooperation: the Faculty of Law, the Faculty of Arts and Humanities, the Faculty of Language, Literature and Humanities, as well as the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences.


Obtaining this status testifies to the Centre Marc Bloch’s further integration into Berlin’s university landscape.


The Coordination Council implements scientific co-operation – as spelt out in the co-operation agreement – and determines the nature of the scientific, operational, financial, and legal aspects of this cooperation. The Coordination Council currently consists of the deans of the faculties involved, the CMB’s Vorstand, as well as two external members. Currently, the Coordination Council is chaired by Prof. Dr. Martin Heger, Vice-Dean of the Faculty of Law from the Humboldt Universität.


The list of the Humboldt-Universität’s An-Institutes is available here.